Geoff Tyrrell Best Game Prize 2014

The deadline for entries for the 2014 award is 31 January 2015; so there is still time to nominate a game (which need not have been played by the person making the nomination). 


The detailed rules can be found here but briefly to qualify for consideration a 2014 game must be a win or a draw by a player qualified to represent Wales in a FIDE competition against a non-Welsh opponent graded over 2250 and FIDE-rated at least 150 points above the entrant at the time the game was played.


Entries should be sent to Howard Williams (


Read more

Welsh Champion





Welsh Ladies

Home Director ~ Kevin Staveley