Annual General Meeting

 The Annual General Meeting of the Welsh Chess Union took place on 11th June 2013


The following were elected:-





Bill Harle



Beryl Hughes

Executive Director

Adrian Davies


Deputy Executive Director

Tim Kett

Finance Director



Director of Home Chess

Kevin Staveley

Director of International Chess

Tom Brown


Director of Junior Chess

Ian Eustis

Director of Publicity

Audrey Wong


Director of Development

Sarah Kett

Director of Ladies Chess

Olivia Smith


Director of Rating

Robert Taylor

Chairman of Selectors

Howard Williams


Chief Arbiter

Peter Purland

FIDE Delegate

David James


Junior Rapidplay Rating Officer


Yearbook Editor

Kevin Staveley



Kevin Staveley




The Welsh Chess Union sincerely thank the outgoing officers, Brian Heath (Ex D), Howard Williams (Finance Director), Carl Bennett (Junior Rapidplay Rating Officer), Tony Gutteridge (Year Book Editor) and Susan Owens (Webmaster) for their work, in many cases over many years.




Tony Gutteridge, Viv Martin, Susan and Jonathan Owens were awarded Certificates of Merit.




Constitutional Changes:


Proposals A, B, C, D, E, G and H were accepted (see agenda).


An updated copy of the Constitution will appear on the Website shortly and will be printed in the 2013 Year Book.



Agenda and Reports

Welsh Champion





Welsh Ladies

Home Director ~ Kevin Staveley