Olympiad, Tromso, August 1 – 15 2014

The following have accepted invitations to represent Wales:

Open Section

Richard Jones, Tim Kett, David Sands, Francis Rayner, David Jameson

Non-playing captain: Tom Brown


Women’s Section

Jane Richmond, Olivia Smith, Suzy Blackburn, Lynda Roberts, Alyssa Wang

Non-playing captain/coach: Carl Strugnell


The players were chosen by the Selection Committee (at a long meeting on 27 April) from those who had not indicated beforehand that they were unavailable and the captains from those who had responded to the notice inviting expressions of interest placed on the WCU website.  The non-travelling reserves selected were:

Open Section

Alex Bullen, Charles Morris, David James

Women’s Section

Syringa Camp


Howard Williams, Chairman Selection Committee