Announcing Olympiad Teams 2012


The following have been selected to represent Wales in Chess OlympiadIstanbul, Turkey, August 27th - September 10th 2012. 


Open Section

Tom Brown

Richard Dineley

Iolo Jones

Richard Jones

Tim Kett

Non-playing captain: Glyn Sinnett


Unavailable players: Ioan Rees, Howard Williams


Women's Section

Sandra Blackburn

Suzy Blackburn

Lynda Roberts

Olivia Smith

Alyssa Wang

Non-playing captain: Thomas Rendle


Unavailable players: Julie van Kemenade, Julie Wilson

 Ineligible for Adult selection Megan Owens


Howard Williams Chairman Selection Committee