Latest News...



Don't forget


  Welsh Seniors Championship and South Wales Summer Congress


27th - 29th August

 Penarth Conservative Club

Entry Form downloadable from Events page




 Entrants for Seniors and Summer Congress





SENIORS:  Peter Bevan, Chris Dixon, Bob Hurn, Dai James, Kevin O'Rourke, Ian Reynolds, Nigel Saunders, Robert Taylor, Rudy Van Kemenade, David Williams


OPEN:   Walter Braun, Paul Bridges (1), Tom Brown, Alex Bullen, Steve Christmas (1), Lee Davis, Joe Fathallah, Guy Wagner (1), Tihana Ivekovic, Nayana Kalavala (1), Tim Kett (1), Deio Parri (1), Ian Reynolds, David Robinson, Shayanna Sivarajasingam, Venetia Sivarajasingam, Matthew Staniforth, Grzegorz Toczek, David Turner, Julie Van Kemenade


MAJOR:   Stephen Bonutto, Rosie Christmas (1), Kimberly Chong, Daniel Chung, Joel Chung, John Cox (1), Gareth Davies, Scott Hammett, Benjamin Jaberansari (1), Daniel Jaberansari (1), Jeremy Jones, Richard Livermore, Callum Penny (1, 2, 3), Liam Penny (1, 2, 3), Morgan Rees, David Roberts, Keiron Roberts, Peter Watkins  

East Glamorgan Minor League: new structure, new opportunities

For the 2016/2017 season, the East Glamorgan Minor League will take on a new structure, with teams divided into two divisions and all games played on Mondays at St John's, Cardiff. The age limit on players will be lifted to 18, and a rapidplay grading limit of less than 1150 will be introduced for players in division two. Individuals and teams interested in participating in the league should contact Kam Chooyin. Details for the league, including contact information, can be found at  


The winners of the league for the 2015/2016 season were The Dell, Chepstow. This team is incredibly grateful to St John's, Cardiff, for providing a venue for their home matches.

The squad for The Dell: Neil Stevenson, Madeleine Smith,

Anna Boyle, Harrison Postans, Thomas Davies and Oliver Sapsford


   Please advertise your event, send in your chess news, results and photos to the webmaster