Latest News...



Don't forget


  Welsh Seniors Championship and South Wales Summer Congress


27th - 29th August

 Penarth Conservative Club

Entry Form downloadable from Events page




 Entrants for Seniors and Summer Congress





SENIORS:  Peter Bevan, Chris Dixon, Bob Hurn, Dai James, Kevin O'Rourke, Ian Reynolds, Nigel Saunders, Robert Taylor, Rudy Van Kemenade, David Williams


OPEN:   Walter Braun, Paul Bridges (1), Tom Brown, Alex Bullen, Steve Christmas (1), Lee Davis, Joe Fathallah, Guy Wagner (1), Tihana Ivekovic, Nayana Kalavala (1), Tim Kett (1), Deio Parri (1), Ian Reynolds, David Robinson, Shayanna Sivarajasingam, Venetia Sivarajasingam, Matthew Staniforth, Grzegorz Toczek, David Turner, Julie Van Kemenade


MAJOR:   Stephen Bonutto, Rosie Christmas (1), Kimberly Chong, Daniel Chung, Joel Chung, John Cox (1), Gareth Davies, Scott Hammett, Benjamin Jaberansari (1), Daniel Jaberansari (1), Jeremy Jones, Richard Livermore, Callum Penny (1, 2, 3), Liam Penny (1, 2, 3), Morgan Rees, David Roberts, Keiron Roberts, Peter Watkins  

Dragons net third in division 2 at final Junior 4NCL for 2015/16

At the third and final week-end of the 2015/16 season for the junior 4NCL, Welsh Dragons Blue came third in division two, with three wins and a draw from their five matches. The Red team, playing in division 1, came fifth, with four draws and a win.

Welsh Dragons Blue: Neil Stevenson, George Smith,

Rachel McIntosh (not pictured) Anna Boyle, Madeleine Smith


Welsh Dragons Red: Hugo Fowler, Anlan Qui,

Ifan Rathbone-Jones, Duncan MacDonald and Robert Goodwin


   Please advertise your event, send in your chess news, results and photos to the webmaster